Skip to Content

    Events

    Tuesday, May 30, 2017
    Monday, August 28, 2017

    Campus Announcements

    PDQ Pulse to Halt Distribution During Summer Break

    Due to the limited number of University Events and Campus Announcements during the summer break, the PDQ Pulse will not be distributed. The final edition will be distributed on Wednesday, May 24. For information on upcoming events or to read campus announcements during the hiatus, please visit the PDQ@RWU website. Have questions? Email pdq@rwu.edu.

    Hide

    Memorial Day Weekend - Fitness Center Hours

    The Fitness Center will be open from noon - 5pm on Saturday, May 27; Sunday, May 28 and Monday, May 29. It will return to summer hours on Tuesday, May 30, from 6am - 7pm.

    Hide

    Summer Parking

    Students: If you have a current 2016-2017 permit that expires July 31, 2017, you are able to park in STUDENT DESIGNATED SPOTS ONLY. Citations are and will be issued for students parked in non-designated student parking. Students who do not have a current 2016-2017 permit should stop at the main entrance and get a temporary permit on the first day of classes to be compliant. You must have a valid ID and vehicle registration to show to the officer. Anyone who parks on RWU-owned or -operated properties must have a valid permit on their vehicle. If you have questions, please email parking@rwu.edu.

    Hide

    Shuttle Service Intersession 2017

    There will be no shuttle service on weekends as of Saturday, May 20. Weekend service will resume on August 26th. Intersession schedules can be accessed at http://www.rwu.edu/about/university-offices/public-safety/transportation/shuttle-schedules/.

    Hide

    Fitness Center Hours for Exam Week

    Wednesday, May 10 & Thursday, May 11 from 6 a.m. - 11 p.m.; Friday, May 12 from 6 a.m. - 8 p.m.; Saturday, May 13 & Sunday, May 14 from 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.; Monday, May 15 through Friday, May 19 from 6 a.m. - 7 p.m.; Saturday, May 20 & Sunday, May 21: CLOSED.

    Summer hours begin Monday, May 22, and will operate Mondays through Fridays from 6 a.m. - 7 p.m., and Saturdays and Sundays from 12-5 p.m.

    Hide

    Dining's Summer Hours of Operation

    Dining’s hours of operations from May 18 throughout the summer are available below.

    Upper Commons

    Thursday, May 18 and Friday, May 19: Breakfast: 7:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. Lunch: 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. Dinner: 4:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. *Continuous Service is available*
    Saturday, May 20 – Saturday, May 27: Closed
    Sunday, May 28: Dinner only 4:30-6:30 p.m.
    Summer Hours begin Monday, May 29 (7 days a week): Breakfast: 7:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. Lunch: 11:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. Dinner: 4:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Baypoint

    Thursday, May 18: Continental breakfast only: 7:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. (last day of operation for the summer)

    Hawk’s Nest

    Wednesday, May 17: closes at 5:00 p.m.
    Thursday, May 18: 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
    Friday, May 19: 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
    Saturday, May 20: 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
    *The Hawk’s Nest will be closed for most of the summer with the exception of Orientation days*

    Lower Commons

    Wednesday, May 17: 11:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
    Thursday, May 18 and Friday, May 19: 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
    Saturday, May 20: 7:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. Sunday, May 21: Closed
    Monday, May 22 – Friday, May 26 (closed weekends): Continental Breakfast: 7:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. Lunch: 11:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. Dinner: 5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.
    Weekdays, May 30 – Mid-August: Lunch: 11:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
    Closed weekends, Memorial Day, and Fourth of July

    Café Express and Global Café

    Wednesday, May 17: closes for the summer at 2:00 p.m.

    Law School Bistro

    Monday, May 1 - Friday, May 12: closes at 2:00 p.m.

    C-Store

    Wednesday, May 17: closes at 8:00 p.m.

    Hide